Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Kingston market pace

Unbelievably, Thomas is in need new clothes yet again as so many of his things no longer fit him. I don't know why I am surprised, as I remember going through this with Luke and Adam - there was a period where every six months I had to buy new clothing as nothing fitted anymore. So we headed off to Kingston-on-Thames this morning, we went to only one shop - by mutual agreement, as that is what was a manageable tolerance-for-shopping level -  and got some new jeans, shirts, and a winter jacket. At least with the older boys they do not require clothing so often as they have stopped growing!

I took my small camera with me and this is a photo of the market place. There has been a market here for about 800 years, and these days there are permanent stalls where traders operate six days a week.

Thank you for all the kind words and hearts and stars on yesterday's blip, I appreciate every comment I received. After all that excitement we hopefully will be having a relaxing weekend as we going away tomorrow to the New Forest in Dorset for a weekend break. Gavin leaves for Australia again on Monday so it will be good to have some time together before he goes off again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.