Smile for the camera

I’ve had a lovely catchup with Spartan today.  We bombarded the cafe with both our dogs but, to be fair, it was Stephania that was badly behaved, not the dogs ;-)

My walk back home over the moors was gorgeous. The autumn colours were really vibrant in the sunshine.  I had a quick conversation with a couple of chaps on the moors and another with a bloke I’d met yesterday with his headphones on, blowing away the path of leaves.  Today, he took his ears off and stopped to have a chat about nature.  Despite not chatting yesterday, he’d spotted my camera and today we talked about the local deer, foxes, birds and bulls that used to be in the field opposite.  I’ve never seen foxes locally.  One for my list.

Rich insisted I post this photo of Little Dog, with the text, as he’d like it in my next blip book.  So, as a one off, I’m breaking the rules.  It's made us both smile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.