Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Party!

Live Arts is having a party on Saturday ~ the annual Gala Fundraiser event. When I was in there this morning [as I am every Thursday morning] the festooning of the spaces was proceeding apace. I took a few shots of the room called "Rehearsal A" which seems to have clouds and umbrellas and things hanging from the ceiling. And then I tripled the shots up, fartled around with them some more, added a bit of this and that, and voila! And yes, if you look closely, you can see me twice ~ reflected in the mirror that was at the opposite end of the room from me when I took the photos.

I am blipping early today because tonight is dinner in town with the Ladies. Plus, to add to the fun, we're all going to UVA to see a play the Drama Department is presenting called "The Sweetest Swing in Baseball." As it happens, #2 Son is in it. Because he's a professional actor, a member of Equity, he's actually getting paid!! Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.