Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Hello Again!

The White-tailed Deer ladies have been back noshing on the nuts I throw down for the raccoons opossums foxes squirrels birds under our big maple tree a few times in the past couple of weeks. They'll be regulars as goodies get harder and harder to find in the woods. The problem that has developed is that as soon as the wee doggie [Bugsy the *Bugg* - Boston Terrier/Pug cross] sees me pick up my camera he shoots out the dog flap to have the fun of chasing what he's pretty sure is something fabulous out there that his Mama wants to photograph. I'm lucky to get one shot. This, as it happens, is not only the one shot I managed this morning, it's pretty much the only shot I took all day. Lazy? Moi? Yep.

The extra is a photo I asked one of the vet techs at The Wildlife Center to take with my phone this morning. I'm holding the Northern Harrier that is a very rare visitor, both to our general neighborhood, and to the hospital. His story is here. I didn't get to see him last week because I was busy with something else when they went to visit him and see how he was doing. Today when they almost went without me again I sort of whined and they were kind enough not only to wait for me, but to let me get him out of his crate! Brilliant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.