Crazy About Birds

By Kimb

Pretty Little Moth

Bit of a hurry again today. I'm off in less than two hours to attend the Live Arts Gala!! Which means dressing up - always something of a problem - but hey, I'll manage. I probably won't have time to look at your blips at all today, much less catch up with the one's I've already fallen behind on. But I'll do my best tomorrow.

This is an Ailanthus Webworm Moth - Atteva punctella - on one of those daisy like flowers in the chrysanthemum family that are now blooming in my garden. Fall's last hurrah! I love these little moths. Such pretty little things. I don't know if this one is *doing* something, or resting. It was one of two I saw on these flowers.

The extra was taken on our walk this morning. It's finally looking colorful around here! Geese that had just flown in, in the foreground, horses in the back. And the Blue Ridge Mountains in the distant distance.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.