Ponte dei Angeli

Many of you will have crossed this bridge when visiting Rome on the way to either the Vatican or Castel Sant'Angelo; I've photographed it many times and it always looks different depending of course on the time of year. It was a toss up between this and more rooftops; I liked the rooftops but for the sake of variety decided to post this.

We had an interesting morning in that we went to the museum Chiostro di Bramante (whose rooftops I keep blipping),  as they are hosting an exhibition of the paintings of James Tissot between September and November; I love this artist's work and after attending a lecture about him at a recent NADFAS meeting it was a bit of luck being able to see his work first hand.

We leave very early tomorrow and should be home by lunch time  -  just in time for a Flower Friday blip.  Thank you again for all the generous stars and hearts I've been given this last week while I've been away, they are all much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.