pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Beautiful Views

My drive to work, avoiding the beet lorries loading, took me in a different direction & this lovely sun rise near Metton.

Managed to get to work a bit earlier - but this week seems particularly long & I'm sure it should be Friday by now. At lunchtime I went to Smiths and did a bit of bargain Christmas shopping. They hooked me with the 20% off voucher & reeled me in! I spent £40 & have some bargains that I am please with.

The afternoon was slow and I left early. I would hesitate to say I was up to date, but when payroll is being processed, my jobs are limited. I'm satisfied I did all I could today.

Home and I finished filling in a PPI form. No doubt a fruitless task, but needs must and I am making the effort; at least I will never think 'what if'. It's done now. Until their next letter!

Not really done much else tonight. I've lost the external hard drive for my computer. It's here somewhere. I've lost lots of things since we moved! Amazing since the house is half the size.

Been thinking about what I can do to celebrate my birthday. It's a big one and - as with every other year - it's on 1st January. An inconvenient date to have a birthday. My fault - I was due Boxing Day. I chose to be late! So, does anyone have any ideas for me, now a party is out of the question?

Head aches, so I think another early night is in order.

Oh - and the bag from last night was a success. Phew :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.