a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Rugby Abstract

Abstract Thursday:  Embedded

I'm not sure that this is sufficiently abstract to count for the Abstract Thursday challenge.  I very much hope that it is, but I recognise that it may well be too rooted in reality.  But, it is Thursday, drink was taken, and this is the resultant image.  

Whatever the rights and wrongs of the refereeing decision on Sunday last we have a set of Southern Hemisphere semi-finals to enjoy this weekend.

As requested by youoregon1, my approach was as follows:  I started with the subject (the rugby ball), and then proceeded to add layers to each of which I applied different filters to achieve the above result.  My intention was to start with a photo that was not that directly representational and to go from there.  In the event the giant rugby ball was far too interesting to ignore. 

I've arrived back from my trip to Cardiff late in the day, and the time available for "manipulation" has been limited (this is posted with 10 mins to spare if I am to avoid the backblip). As a result this is not quite what I had in mind when I started out on this journey,  but it is what it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.