My Life in Pictures

By PhillyStitcher

Our first selfie

At Jarrettown Inn Restaurant for dinner.

We've gone to the dark side! We have a new selfie stick. Still, I think it's very tacky and intrusive. The restaurant was quite empty, so we used it. It might come in handy for our annual holiday photo cards. And vacations. But no more self-stick restaurant pics!

Ended up cancelling the appointment for an epidural...instructions said I had to be off NSAIDs three days before the procedure. I can't do that...nerve pain is still too crazy. Exercising seems to help diminish my pain, so I've been going to physical therapy twice a week and working out every day. Oh, guess what? I'm now using a walking cane, because I always feel like I'm going to fall flat on my face. My shoulder does get tired and hurting after a few minutes on the cane, so I think I will look into getting a rollator. 

Sometimes I can't believe just how suddenly my life has changed since waking up one morning back in June feeling like my legs were disconnected from my body. I was heartbroken and devastated over the diagnosis, but now I'm slowly getting into a good place within myself. I've been constantly adapting the environment around me to make my life easier. I'm so glad I have in me to be proactive and be my own advocate for my medical decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.