Silhouette

Such a beautifully mild day which I spent mainly in the garden.  I'd started by sorting out the boxes of bird food that Ann had ordered from the RSPB and which were cluttering up the conservatory.  They're now decanted into various plastic containers in the top shed to prevent our little furry friends that share the shed from gaining access (I think these are field mice rather than rats).  I didn't think the days would get much better than this through the autumn so it seemed like a good day to start weeding one of the newest flower beds.  It has sprouted lots of Verbena Bodnariensis seedings in among the weeds (I think from some compost I made quite a few years ago) so I did quite a bit of digging clumps of weeds out and then re-planting.  I'm not sure if these will over winter, but they may if they get established now.  
Friends from the camera club dropped in at lunchtime to collect our redundant wall-paper stripped.  I'd spotted it when I was cleaning out the shed the previous weekend and thought we'd no further use for it.  They're going to be busy helping their son who's just moved house for the next few days before heading out to their second home in Portugal for the next few weeks.

I spotted the silhouette in the window as I took a few photos at the end of the afternoon.  I thought I'd record my afternoons handiwork but then chose this image as my blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.