Baby Book

The page of this book is 53 years old today. It was given to my Mother after the Birth of her 4th of 7 Children. The 4th Child spent his first 4 weeks of life in Hospital after having surgery on a leg wound that become infected during complications during the Birth which required a blood transfusion. I have a good sized scar on my leg,my Mother and I had to be rushed from the Maternity Home to the Public Hospital as the Doctor thought he was going to lose both of us. 6 pound 10 was a good weight for 2 months premature. Well I guess that puts a whole new meaning on Labour Weekend. This long weekend is supposed to be the celebration of the 8 hour day and 40 hour week which is pretty much non existent today, where many employers are more than happy to exploit their employees to the max. My extra is an Azalia from our garden. My Eldest Sister rang tonight just after I had finished a very nice piece of Chocolate Sponge with Fresh Cream that Marie got for my Birthday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.