Back to normal

Well, after having beautiful weather for the whole of our 12 day road trip (see previous Blips), it's been positively dull & overcast in St Ives today.  But I still managed to get down to the beach for a bit of a roll about.

The rest of the day has been spent doing 'domesticated chores' - cleaning, shopping, cooking.  Ann, not me, because obviously gorgeous little collie's do not do domesticated chores.  I've had a lot of well deserved snooze time today but I've still managed to walk more than 6 miles on my walks.

And this evening I'm going to have more snooze time because Ann's off out to an auction at one of the local pubs.  The auction is hoping to raise money for a defibrillator for the town.  Obviously that will involve her drinking more wine (& after 12 days of abusing her liver she was hoping to give it a rest tonight???).  Having a soft drink is not an option lol!  Oh well, ho hum, it's all in a good cause!!!

Happy weekend Blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.