Clocks go back

Back to work for Ann today, and it felt like the middle of the night this morning when she took me on my walk.  It was dark, it was raining, and it felt positively winter like.


But look how lovely it is now..............  I’ve been at my dog sitters and Ann has just picked me up and no one is around to go for after work drinkies this evening.  She said, ‘Molly, it’s such a beautiful evening I’m going to weed the sun terrace because there’s lots of weeds growing between the patio slabs.  You can sit and watch me.’

................So she plonked me on this chair, blipped me and then said, ‘It’s a bit cold.  I think I’ll do the weeding tomorrow.’

....................So we’ve come indoors, I’ve gobbled up my dinner and gone back into my bed for a snooze because I’m still catching up on my sleep after our fabulous road trip.

And don’t forget peeps, the clocks go back tonight...................

....................So hopefully it won’t feel like the middle of the night when I go on my morning walk tomorrow!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.