If at first you don't succeed, give up!

Last C........... I was given a kit to make this wooden triceratops dinosaur. It was probably a big gap in my life experience but I'd never made a model before (apart from free form ones). This lack sadly showed up in my poor effort. In my defence, the instructions were minimalistic but I made the big error of not being logical in my efforts and forgetting which bits were which. I got in such a muddle that I'm afraid to say that I gave up.

I resisted the urge to throw it out of the window and put all the bits back in their places as I knew that my son (a veteran of modelling) might like to try. Needless to say, he slotted everything together without any trouble.

It has stood smugly on a shelf since the beginning of the year. At least it has come to my rescue as an emergency blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.