Anstruther Walk and Back Again

It was a beautiful morning and I went for a short run around Crail.  I had forgotten about my football injury, but when my ankle started tightening up, I remembered.  Luckily it was just a short run.  As it was such a nice day we all walked along the Fife Coastal Path to Anstruther.  It is very straightforward walking so even BB who likes to moan about walking, my mum with her arthritic knee, and my dad with his new hip all managed it no bother.  They were all looking forward to lunch.  I know the thing to do is to go to the Anstruther Chippy – but having had a fish and chips overload we made do with the museum café.  We then wandered in the sun for a while before BB got the bus back with granny and grandad, and I set off back along the coastal path.  It didn’t take me so long to walk back!  We had a quiet evening, however the noise was back.  New upstairs neighbours must have moved in, possibly slightly less noisy than the last lot.

Here’s a morning view to the Isle of May from our walk.

 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.