Crail Harbour

I think our upstairs neighbours have left as it was quiet last night and this morning.  Another nice day and our guests arrived – my mum and dad aka granny and grandad!  BB insisted we buy pancakes for them after our beach wander.  We wandered round Crail with them and ended up sitting near the play park enjoying the sunshine while BB had fun. Next stop was the lovely Harbour Café.

Before tea BB wanted to go to the football pitch.  This is when I miss TT!  Anyway we had a kick about which ended abruptly when I twisted my ankle in a hole on the pitch.  Nothing serious, but a bit uncomfortable.  Having worked up an appetite for tea BB insisted that we all have fish and chips for tea.  My dad and I joined a long queue and had a long wait – but it was worth it.  Fish and chips twice in a couple of days is unheard of for us. 

Here is the much photographed Crail harbour.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.