Fallen Fly agaric!

We had a very busy day at work today as the move into the new building begins!  it is very exciting, sadly we have to wait a week now before we can move in properly.....but it is a week off so I am not complaining!
On my way home, late in the day and in failing light I noticed a large stand of fly agaric Amanita muscaria
Not being one to miss an opportunity I jumped out of the car to get a few shots and hopefully a blip!
I was really sad to find a lot of the beautiful fly agarics had been kicked over,  it's such a terrible shame people feel the need to destroy such beauty, heartbreaking even..
This beauty is a perfect specimen and very worthy of being blipped, I love these fungi, so much the fairy toadstool, the one in every fairy tale story book...yet poisonous as is the case with many of the genus Amanita, which includes the infamous Amanita phalloides more commonly called the Death cap!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.