Essence of Autumn Vll ......

Leaf abstract.
It was Willow's birthday today, and now she is officially a teenager! She is a bit of a celebrity at school, and got loads of cards and chocolate...bless her.
on my way home this afternoon I stopped to photograph some beautiful pinky / apricot coloured trees, but soon got distracted by the beautifully coloured leaves that had fallen onto the mossy wall.
I especially liked this one as the shape is quite abstract and the colours just beautiful even though it was a very dull day.
This autumn really is super beautiful, with an array of colours I haven't seen for a few years.....I just want to drink it all in while I can, thank goodness it is half term next week!
On another note, I caught an amazing 3!! Mervielle-du-jour moths in my trap last night....wowzers!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.