and through the wire...

By hesscat

The Scorched Signings

Ms H was despatched off on the train to meet me after work as James Dashner was in town to chat about his books, have a Q&A and sign some books. James is, of course, author of The Maze Runner trilogy, a series of books Ms H has raved about for a number of years, which are now going through the blockbuster movie treatment.

He seemed a nice guy, this was apparently his only date in the UK, and the place was 99% full of girls! Given the cast of the films are 99% boys that's hardly surprising. Ms H loved it, had a chat with him, got all her books signed, with a special message of "So Sorry" on page 253 of The Death Cure, the film that has not been made yet and I don't know what happens yet!

To say I am a light reader would be an exaggeration! I'd love to read more, I'd love to find the time, and if I had the time I'd probably read most of Ms H's books - but at least I now know where most of the characters' names came from! And something happens to newt...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.