and through the wire...

By hesscat

I can't keep up!

My goal in life, was to be an echo... actually it was keep down with da kids, ok one kid, Ms H, as she was growing up, and not lose touch.

On one level, I think I am doing pretty ok (well she's 14 and she still talks and laughs with me, most times), I read all the Harry Potters (to her) and followed all that, but I think since she's started all this soshul meeja stuff that grown ups don't understand (and I thought keeping up with technology would help me with that at least) I have not got a clue on this other level and just can't keep up.

It's a much bigger 'different world' in there than I thought it was, facebook is so yesterday... it all seems to centre around "fangirls" and the things they fan about... youtube stars, cumberbatch, tumblr, all those teen novels, OMG when Ms H goes on I can hardly remember any of it... was it Charlie Brown that had the teacher that just went blah blah blah...

Hmmm.... am I ready for a comfy armchair, cups of tea and cash in the attic... I hope not, will try hanging on in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.