Scammonden Dam

Friday 23rd Oct 2015 (1154)

Up early and out to play golf with a friend. We had a good game and I got one of my best scores. After lunch I went to collect the computer, all reinstalled with Windows and a lot of the extra bits, all working. 

Back home I had an hour to pack my bag and sort myself out. I also spent a bit of time starting to reinstall my software. Got frustrated with one that blocked me from setting it up because I'd exceeded the number of installs allowed. Had to write an email to them explaining about the computer and asking for a new code. Managed to get Elements installed so I could play with photos this weekend. Also managed to get Nik collection back on as Google had been helpful in sending me a new version (I've been without for 12 months due to upgrade of Elements). 

Time to set off for my final weekend away on my holiday. Decided to do a slight detour as I was early to miss the rush hour and stopped at Scammonden dam. There was detail in the sky so I was looking forward to converting to mono now the software was back on. I was half an hour early for my friend so got the computer on in the car to do the photo. It crashed! Then blue screen and constantly restarting until final failure!!!!! Arrrrgh! It will be back to the shop on Monday, I don't have time for this!

Had a lovely evening with Huddsbird, lots of catching up and a lovely meal in the pub. Looking forward to a good morning tomorrow,. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.