Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Moses

Truly, this is a blip of desperation. I've been so busy today that I clean forgot to take photos, and when I tried on our way home across an increasingly gloomy M8 I failed miserably. So this foray into the tweeness of grandfathering will have to do, with a photo of the elderly bear who comes out when the grandchildren come to visit ...

...as they will do tomorrow. Moses is the elder bear of the soft toy community chez nous, having been bought for #1son when he was, I think, two. At the time, bear and child were about the same size; I was taken by the way he sat on my hip much as my firstborn did. At the time when I bought him, Mr PB was considering musicals to perform in school, and I have a memory of one line of a song - complete with the music - which appealed at the time: "Holy Moses it's a baby!" So the bear became Moses, and an immediate hit.

It won't be long, I suspect, before the current crop of weans grow out of elderly bears, but right now Moses and friends are scattered through the house whenever there is a visitation. Watch this space ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.