Pink October : Day 24

Breast Cancer Awareness Month : Windsurfing.

First thing this morning I went to the Supermarket to beat the crowds.  You see it is Labour Weekend in NZ, so we have a holiday on Monday, therefore a long weekend.  The town is very busy, with all the houses around me having holidaymakers in residence.  

I had a nice chat to my family in Melbourne via Skype.  Always good to catch up with them.  After lunch I went to croquet, a lovely day in the sun.  15 of us there today.  I took a photo, which is the extra photo.  On the way home I spied a young chap learning to wind surf, with his father keeping a watchful eye on him.  How wonderful that their sail had a lot of pink in it!  They will both sleep well tonight!

Many thanks to you who click here enabling those people who need a mammogram,  receive a free one.    

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.