Birthday Bash

The daughters and I are off again to Stobo for a night of sybaritic delights.

Little did I think all those years ago when I had my two oldest daughters 13 months apart, that in the future mists of time, I would be hosting on consecutive years their very important birthdays, celebrating ages which would have seemed to me then, ancient.

This year it is Daughte#2's big important birthday and with #3 daughter flown in from Oman and the other four safely gathered together from all the airts, we are all set to go.

There will be no pink stretch limo with darkened windows and champagne on ice to transport us, rather two ordinary cars making the journey, but the champagne will be waiting in our rooms if I know His Lordship. The birthday cake is travelling with me.

It's just a pity that the atmosphere will be somewhat marred when we don the huge white towelling robes and will get worse when we unveil the bathing costumes. There will be no hiding the muffins then, never mind the scones.
I plan on acting like a hippopotamus and submerging myself, save for my head, below the waters.

I'm hoping for the official photograph tomorrow, to mark the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.