A Short Back and Sides

Welcome to Monday, cold, dank and gloomy, and back to normality. No pampering and lackey service in normality. The daughters and I were counting down the weeks and days to our time in Stobo, and it was over in a flash. It seems such a long time until next year...........

It's half term for English schools and the parents of this little lad had the perfect solution as how to spend half an hour of his holiday. A short back and sides, no beard trimming and nothing required for the weekend.

It is my book group meeting tonight and I'm wondering whether I should skim through the two books again and appear to rember what they are about. It's so long ago that we met ( because bus pass holders are always on holiday), that I've forgotten a lot of the nuances of the stories.
I'm looking forward to the cake though -I haven't forgotten how to eat that.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.