LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Oh Look, There's The Back, Leg, Arm, Nose,

For a few brief seconds, a nice clear picture of my future son or daughter appeared on the screen. For the last 7 weeks I have been waiting to see this and becoming a dad again suddenly felt very real. Then baby decided to roll onto their side, then front, fall asleep and wasn't for moving. We are back at the hospital on Thursday to do some of the tests that couldnt get done today.

The last week of the Highland Show caught up with me this morning and I felt hungover when I woke up. But being told baby's heartbeat and size all okay perked me up and gave me a second wind for the rest of the day. Having said that, I think I will be copying baby's face down sleeping pose in about 10 minutes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.