LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Memories

In a week or so, I am going to have a year's worth of photos to look back on, a year's worth of memories that I might otherwise have forgetten or had lurking at the back of my mind. I remember a Travis gig at Glasgow Barrowland a few years ago where Fran Healy urged everyone in between songs to capture as many of life's moments as they could, either with photos or written word. I don't think I've remembered anything said in between songs at any gig I've been to, but that stuck with me.

So what's this house all about then? It's actually two flats in a quiet wee street in Stirling where I went to university and worked after graduation. It's in a really nice part of the city up near the hospital and police station. I lived in the bottom floor flat with four friends in 3rd and 4th year and I used to love the walk into the town centre, especially when it was sunny (not often). I was at a meeting a few streets away and thought I'd pay a quick trip down memory lane. It's amazing how many memories come to mind when you see the building. Stuff that you'd forgotten about but which came flooding back. Thought it would be cool to have the flat in the blip journal so that when I look back in years to come, I can remember them again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.