LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Sleep Walking

This is the link bridge between Manchester Airport and the train station. I have walked it countless times, usually half asleep as I make the trip into our Salford office. I still smile at the fact that I can climb out my bed at 4:45am and be on this bridge a few hundred miles away at 8am. As I was stood on the travelator (isnt that from Gladiators!) I was drawn by the leading lines and took a few wee shots before heading for the train.

Fast forward a few hours and I am in the seemingly regular position of having a flight cancelled and sitting in departure lounge waiting on the last flight home. I am going to resist a rant as it's a waste of my time and yours.

As I approach the 365, I think airports must have taken up a big chunk of this blip journal.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.