LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

An Early Baby Portrait!

I am a big fan of portraiture and blipfoto has definitely given me the opportunity, impetus (and a wee bit more confidence) to do it more often. In the last week, I have shot a head and shoulder shot of a workmate as he was the only one in his team without an updated photo. I've also shot former Miss Scotland, Jennifer Reoch and some other models (all fantastic) at a fashion show during the Highland Show. See Sunday's blip. I haven't got a blipfolio (I know I should and need to get membership sorted) but if you want to take a look, there is a selection over here

But this is definitely up there with one of the best profile and portrait pics I have seen! Back to the hospital for another scan and more tests and we got a head shot of baby to take home. The staff were happy with everything. I sat transfixed on the screen. 8 years since I last did this, but still as amazing to see 2nd time around!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.