LocalBoy & His Fotographs

By stevenbirrell

Clean Sheet

This is Ainslie Park in Edinburgh, home to The Spartans FC. I played my first game of 11 a-side in about 3 years on this pitch today...and kept a clean sheet, no goals conceded! I was pretty quiet to be fair, not a lot to do over the 90 minutes and the rest of the team did well to keep their chances to a minimum.

Weather changed constantly during the game - I went from getting sunburn to a shower in the space of a few minutes, then the wind picked up and dried you off, and then it rained again.

I am heading to Manchester tomorrow for The Stone Roses. I have just realised that my 365 is most likely going to be a backblip. Not ideal, but I just won't be near to a computer or ipad on Sunday. Ah well, I am spending some quality time with the family and there isn't many more things better in life than that.

Have a good weekend all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.