fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Buttercup Baby

It is the mind which creates the world around us, and even though we stand side by side in the same meadow, my eyes will never see what is beheld by yours, my heart will never stir to the emotions with which yours is touched.
(George Gissing)


Thank you everyone for your comments over the last couple of days - I think I have replied to everyone who has commented, but I've been very bad at commenting on all your lovely blips. Apologies! Will try to catch up today and tomorrow. Thanks also for all your advice re. picassa - I will have to clear some stuff off my laptop to make room for it.

I've had a lovely day with lots of cuddles with Hannah, and played on the swings with her big sister. All good fun.

The picture is a little experiment for me - I layered three photos taken of the same meadow near Langley Park (where I live) but with different mixes of grasses and flowers. Never done anything at all with layers before - in fact I'd been wondering what on earth they are for! I'm quite pleased with the effect. In a way it reminds me of some of the Klimt garden paintings.

Thought this was appropriate for a day when I've been building up images of buttercups and cuddling a baby ;o)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.