Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Rainy Day

I was up at 6am to do a scheduled job, and it was dark and raining. About 8.30am I was in Cardiff and popped into see the parents who were up. It must be an age thing were the older generation are up early - Mrs BB father was always up by 8am. Me? I'm the other way!

Even when I got home about 10am it was still pouring down, but cleared up as forecast as the day went on. I found this puddle and love the reflections of the tree, and autumn leaves in the water.

This afternoon we drove to Spytty Retail Park, Newport as she who must be obeyed wanted new jeans. The traffic along the motorway was and heaving and reduced to a queue just before the shops. Traffic these days seems busy all day long. I don't know if you've noticed it? Half term is upon us and don't forget the clocks go back at 2am tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.