Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

The Greenhouse

After making Mrs BB sandwich box and sending her off to work, I was called out myself, not before I'd been given instructions to stew the apples from my dads garden. Talk about under the thumb!

I was quite pleased to buy the last bottle of Penderyn Welsh Whisky from Asda for a friends birthday, and some birthdays cards for relatives. November is an expensive month birthday wise as is December (and Christmas) - take away 9 months and I suppose there's not a lot to do during the cold, wet, February and March winter days!!!

Next to Asda is Tredegar Park. I'm a National Trust member and like walking around the grounds. The house is under going a new roof and repairs so is covered by scaffolding, boards and looks awful! However, the grounds are a delight and I was pleased to get this photograph of an old greenhouse (out of bounds - I sneaked in). I took it in mono as I like to do a Mono on Monday and hope it fits in with the blip theme. It doesn't, but it is a nice derelict!  The apples that were on trees nearby were extremely tasty - hopefully my stwed ones will be good.

I'm on call this evening and working another night shift. Hopefully, the rain will ease to aid some night photography!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.