(Re)leaf

Or, I should say, 'Relief'! Today is the last day of Blipout2015! I made it (sort of)! If you don't know, the challenge - suggested by PaulFS - was to only post outdoor blips from when the clocks changed last March until they change again tonight. Well, on a handful of occasions (six, I think), I did actually post an indoor image, simply because it was of a memory I wanted to record in my journal - but on each and every occasion, I posted an outdoor one as an extra to show that I have indeed taken outdoor photos every day, regardless of the weather - even on the day when I spent almost the entire day either in an airport or on a plane travelling to Uganda! Feeling quite pleased :)) It's been a satisfying challenge, not least because it has made me think creatively, but now I can use all the indoor ideas I've been storing up..... :))

Having resolved to spend less time blip hunting and just blip something that naturally came my way, I reached the end of the day with only one image that I really wanted to post. It was a photo of a little girl sitting very glumly on a roundabout swing. So I had a dilemma - do I or don't I blip a fairly close up image of a little girl who is totally unknown to me? I'd be interested to know what you think!

Anyway, I was very pleased that the sky decided to put on a show as the sun went down, thus relieving me of my dilemma..... :)) I've done nothing to this other than cropping a little.

Many thanks as always for everything on yesterday's blip. I'm sorry I'm being so rubbish at replying to comments and commenting on your journals. Hopefully I'll regain momentum soon! :))

Ann

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.