Proud Weegie

By Shiv

Hockey Chums

An early start for No 2.  I was planning to drop her at hockey and come straight back home (to bed!!) but it was pouring, and I thought I better hang around to check that the match was still on!  In which case, my PJs were not suitable attire (yes - I WOULD have worn them if I was just dropping and running!),  and I thought it more prudent to put on some clothes !

Just as well.  Bumped into loads of mums I haven't seen for ages, and stayed to watch the match.

Very exciting. Although a final whistle equaliser from the other side snatched their victory away (must be a Scottish problem!! (<--wee rugby joke).

A very exciting match though and the first time this team has played together in ages.

Back home in Time for the Brownie coffee morning (and a welcome bacon roll again!),

An afternoon of errands and driving.  Settling down now to watch Jurassic World with the wee weegie.

Have a great night.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.