A New Addition ......

 .............. to the BikerBear family - and a fond farewell to his predecessor!!

Backblipped on Sunday morning .......

As you can see, I like a change but it stays much the same!!!  :o))
(I think I like to change cars like some ladies like to change their furniture, shoes or handbags - slightly more expensive though - lol).

So, of course, it rained all morning and early afternoon but cleared enough late today for me to celebrate the arrival of my new, to me, car with a photo shoot in the driveway ...... sadly I cannot have this registration number (tag) on the car but I do have my own personalised number, aka vanity plate, but it takes about three weeks for the transfer to go through so, with the wizardry of ''faffing'', I have created a fantasy plate!!!!!!

For those of you interested in the cosmetic and mechanical details - a 220 cdi AMG Sport Blue Efficiency,  Cappuccino leather, electric positioning & heated sports seats, privacy glass (tinted windows), 7-speed auto with "flappy paddles'' (economy/sport & manual modes), 16 valve,  top speed 136 mph (217 kph), 167 bhp, average miles per gallon (combined) approx 55, lots of electric stuff like a remote opening boot (trunk) lid - which will obviously cost a fortune to repair if it goes wrong!!!!

So there you have it - the new "MissionMobile" .........

The 'civic duties' continue on Monday in the deliberation room ....... 

~ Anni ~

Hope those of you in the UK remembered to change your clocks this weekend.   Back one hour, please.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.