Lazy Rainy Day

After all the excitement of London yesterday today was a bit quieter.
A rainy Saturday, perfect for eating popcorn and watching films. Hotel Transylvania followed by Monsters University
During Hotel Transylvania I put on my gym stuff intending to go as soon as it had finished. Miss E decided she was watching The Exorcist and was whimpering and squealing and gasping and being generally ridiculously melodramatic and over-the-top and annoying as if it was the most terrifying film she'd ever seen. I told her to just go somewhere else and do something else but she insisted on coming back and forth and continuing to be very annoying!!
Somehow I found myself cuddled up to her on the sofa watching Monsters University, eating popcorn and unable to move.
Then it was too late to go to the gym so I just quickly popped to Tescos for dinner and pumpkins (I don't want a repeat of last year's empty shelves and the Little Misses' tears!!)
The evening was spent watching quite a lot of singing and dancing and then falling asleep with Learn French in Your Sleep playing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.