Bowling

Mrs S and Mr M came up today to meet us at the bowling place in Milton Keynes. 
Paying for parking was a bit of a challenge - first of all I entered the wrong location, then I accidentally entered 660 minutes, then I apparently tried to book one minute, then I got cross, went rooting through my bag, coat and car and scrabbled together enough coins to just pay for the parking at the machine!
Mrs S also had a stressful time parking but we eventually made it to bowling!
The kids had fun - they were very sweet handing each other the bowling balls, moving the ramp back and forth and generally cheering each other on. Miss E and Miss L each managed a spare so they were giddy!  
After they'd finished their two games we had half an hour in the arcade bit playing on the coin machines and machines which spew out tickets when you win. They loved it!!
Then it was to Pizza Hut for lunch which was tasty. Still on track with healthy eating so I had the virtuous veggie flatbread. And only cucumber, tomatoes and sweetcorn from the salad bar!
Mrs S and Mr M came back to our house for a few hours before heading home. The kids disappeared off upstairs and left us to drink tea and chat. Very nice! It was nice to show Mrs S around and have visitors in a house I don't hate!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.