Baking

We had a lovely day today with Miss K, Miss M, Miss A and their cousins Mr H and Miss L.
The kids all disappeared off to play and Miss K and I had a lovely time chatting and drinking tea. As ever!!
Miss E loves the freedom she gets at Miss M's house. They go off "round the block" together and spend hours in the back field making wildlife shelters and digging holes!
As usual there was a baking session! Miss G - another cousin - came round and she did an amazing job with all the kids whipping up dozens of delicious cupcakes with them.
The day flew by - one minute it was 11am and the next it was 5pm and time to head off to Fat Club. As usual Miss E was so sad to leave. She loves Miss M and knows it's going to be a while until she sees her again.
I left the Little Misses with my dad while Mum and I walked up to Fat Club - via M&S. I resisted the Whitby buns, woohoo!!!
One and a half pounds off this week. I'm finally back in the right frame of mind!!
Home to scrummy chicken with cheese, bacon and leek and an evening's binge viewing of our new TV discovery - Westworld. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.