If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Waterhead Ambleside

The last day of our little trip to the south of the county.  We were up at 6:00am and by 6:30 we were sat on our folding chairs beside the Black Beck where yesterday we had seen fresh Otter footprints.  Sadly the Otters decided to go somewhere else.

As it was yet another beautiful day we decided to have a drive up the shore of Windermere looking for some good view points.  Parking wasn't easy but I found a place where two vehicle could park.  Being a considerate sort of fellow after Clickychick got out I parked as tight as was reasonable to leave maximum space for the other vehicle.  I wish I hadn't.  On my return I found a school minibus parked leaving me 8 inches when the door was opened to try to get in.  Result clamber through the brambles on the passenger side.  The real killer was the sign writing on the bus it read "St. Georges C of E school care,respect and commitment".  They were so respectful that they had left their passengers 4 feet on their side.

This is a shot of two of the more photogenic trip boats at Waterhead Ambleside.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.