FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Pink Party

A room filled with pink and bling welcomed mum and I as we arrived at Fontwell Racecourse to celebrate my Auntie Stephanie's 50th pink-themed birthday.

Auntie looked fabulous in a custom-made fuschia pink cocktail dress that swished as she greeted her guests. Uncle Colin looked dapper in a black and pink waistcoat and silver bow tie. He was on top form busting some funky grooves on the dance floor reminding me of my late Grandad's infamous dancing at family parties!

Looking at this photo I can really see the family resemblance between my uncle and grandad and between him and I too. Such big grins on all our faces. I might not see my extended family as much as I'd like but we always have a great time.

It was lovely to catch up with three of my cousins to hear about new homes, holidays, careers and tales of my cousin Kerry's baby Edward who I cannot wait to meet soon.

My bro in law Sunday had a good boogie with mum and I on the dance floor while my brother Luke looked on in amusement. Reminded me of my dad who rarely dances either - so alike!

Meanwhile dad stayed home to look after the poorly cat who is still hanging on but in a bad way. Mum will be taking him to the vet on Monday. Poor little thing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.