FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Poorly puddy tat

Dillion the beloved family cat, known to me as Ginger fluffbucket, is in a very poorly state. He's spent the past 24 hours lying on the back doormat in my parents' kitchen, taking only a few sips of water and sleeping.

He is 16 years old, arthritic, blind in one eye and has kidney problems. He's been unwell on and off since mid-Summer but until a couple of days ago seemed to be doing much better.

Alas, this evening dad reported the cat had been sleeping more or less the whole day with a couple of meek meows but no appetite for food or ability to get up. It's pretty unlikely he'll last the weekend and we hope he passes quietly in his sleep without suffering.

His front paws have been twitching all day apparently, so I hope he's had nice dreams of chasing rabbits and squirrels or 'catching' the water from the watering can like my photo taken in the summer.

I'm visiting mum and dad tomorrow but I'm not sure if I'll be in time to say a final goodbye. Im just grateful of the lovely cuddles we had a couple weeks' ago which I blipped about here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.