FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Vintage Ice Skates

Hidden in an antique store located in the attic of one of the 14th century buildings in my village square is this pair of vintage ice skates.

I thought they looked fabulous and would love to own them, but I'm being good at the moment saving pennies and they're hardly an essential item.

I had a rummage through old books including a musty smelling set of Ian Fleming James Bond novels, a battered copy of Black Beauty and a dog-eared copy of Gulliver's Travels that was priced at £25 which I thought a bit steep.

Mum and I admired the ladies scarves and crockery sets then I left mum getting the full family history of the shop owner whose grandmother had 13 siblings apparently!

Dad and I looked at some reconditioned wooden furniture and discussed what made an old Lifeboat 'milk box' worth £45 exactly. We agreed one man's trash is another man's treasure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.