Pre Mono Monday - ORIGINS - MM91

Mono Monday's theme this week is ORIGINS and the tag is mm91.
" The point or place where something begins, arises, or is derived"

It's a glorious weather today, very hard to think it's the end of October!

I had an idea of what I wanted to do for today's blip, but the reality didn't work so well in mono. I also would've like to have combined it with Derelict Sunday but I think I was being too ambitious!  I walked a different way for a change and ended up outside a gated driveway with a beautiful flowerbeds of Iris. I've been meaning to blip them for ages but I'm normally driving by and don't have a chance to stop, much easier on foot. They are white bearded Iris and I think they could be Iris Germanica English Cottage Garden. I've used all my extras so if you want to see the colour version they are on my Flickr.

I always thought Iris were Dutch flowers but according to Proflower website it's ORIGINS begin in Ancient Greek mythology, when the Greek Goddess Iris, the messenger of the gods and the personification of the rainbow, acted as the link between heaven and earth.

Please do spread the word for this weeks challenge. I'll look forward to seeing your ORIGINS shots tomorrow. Thanks :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.