Perfect Duvet Day

With the clocks going back last night, I was able to enjoy a guilt free extra hour in bed. Actually, I don't feel guilty, I deserve a nice day off!! Work is pretty manic at the moment and I feel I need to increase my hours a bit as our boiler is on the blink! Im not sure it will take many more repairs and I don't know how many more cold showers I can endure with winter approaching!

So, we didn't get up until midday, I didn't put much make up on, I didn't wear much more than a tracksuit and I didnt move much further than the sofa. However, I did finish off 3 reports and do my months time sheets. So much for a day off!!!

Mr W has just gone out for the evening to a Squash match were he is going to be fed so I don't  even have to cook a roast dinner today!

Perfect!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.