Heart by the Ocean

Apologies for another backblip - still trying to catch up!!

So after yesterdays blip that reported I was feeling a bit ropey during our meal Monday night, I spent the whole of Monday night / Tuesday morning thinking I was going to be sick or die. I think I finally fell asleep at 6.15 and woke up at 7.30. So by the time breakfast arrived I was a snivelling heap and just about managed a ginger and lemon tea before everyone elses smelly breakfast arrived. I then made a hasty retreat back to our room and lay on the bed, still snivelling, wondering how on earth I was going to manage to check out by 11, entertain Gill  and Jasmine, forgive Mr W for his antics last night and manage a 5 hour car journey back home.

But I was able to pull myself together and meet everyone at reception and decide onw hat we were going to do for the morning to make the most of the Cornish Sunshine. Gill asked to go to another beach so we headed out to Watergate Bay, another one of my favourite spots.

Jasmine pondered for a while about another dip in the sea and chose to body board instead of surfing. Gill, bless her, reluctantly agreed and donned a very fetching Telly Tubby type wet suit and they spent the next 3 hours in the sea - riding them waves!

Meanwhile, I tried sitting on some rocks to watch them for a bit but my back protested too much so Mr W and I headed up to the Watergate Bay Hotel and had the perfect spot on the veranda, on a comfy sofa in the sunshine overlooking the sea where we could watch Gill and Jasmine enjoy the surf. I could have easily nodded off cuddled up with Mr W (who was being oh so loving after our little domestic last night!) This was Mr W's coffee. I just drank sugary tea but it was quite nice.

Meanwhile, unbeknown to us until we returned to the car, someone had kindly dropped something onto Mr W's front wing of his shiny new X3 causing quite a bit of damage. He tried very hard not to swear at the large dent and scrape. Im sure I would have cried - again!!!

We ended up leaving much later than expected but that was fine by me as I like to make the very most of Cornwall when we are there and leaving my Baby Boy is always hard even though he was actually at work, and it gave my sickness time to settled before the journey. I had a little doze on the way back to Enfield to drop Gill and Jasmine off then another doze on our way home - and straight to bed where I slept like a baby!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.