Day 3 in Pasty Land

It was a bit of a chilly start to the day but after breakfast we popped down to Fistral Beach, took a few Selfies, drew a few Hearts and had a bit of a paddle before heading up to the Stable for a hot chocolate, stopping in Fat Face for the purchase of a new hat!. 

In the afternoon, we met my brother, sister In law and Niece in the Japanese Garden in St Mawgan. As the Heavens opened, we took shelter in a pub where Mr W and my brother started their Rattler Challenge. Never, ever take on my brother in a drinking challenge. Never. After 4 pints, I took the car keys off Wr W which caused a slight domestic and his retaliation was to not tell me how the sat nav worked knowing we were in the middle of knowhere! Anyway, lucky it was similar to mine and I sussed it and we managed to get to Samuels Squidgets to pick him up so we could head over to the Le Wennick for dinner.

Sadly I wasnt feeling to good so struggled with my meal but Gill and Jasmine said theirs was lovely.

A great day with great company and nice to catch up with my brother.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.