Cockenzie

A great wee jaunt with the Belles to Haddington and back today. Now that the power station has almost disappeared a path has been opened up around the back, which makes for interesting - and close up - viewing of the carcas of the main building, still being dismantled.

Unfortunately, I must have ricked my back at some point. Halfway through the ride, it started hurting, not when I was cycling, but every time I had to get off. It's so bad that I can barely stand upright. I struggled home - basically, I came back on the road as I couldn't bear the stop start nature of the group ride, and I've had some gel rubbed into the back. A shower helped too. But I still cannot really stand and walk properly.

The problem is that tomorrow before 7am, I'm away on a flight to Finland. But perhaps the even greater problem that emerged when I tried to check in online is that I appear to be standby only on the second and third flights I'm due to take tomorrow. I'll make my way out to the airport tomorrow morning, and see what's what, but I have to say that I don't fancy ending up in Manchester and being told I'm being rerouted to Helsinki via London. This sounds horrendous, especially since - as noted above - standing, walking (and moving between sitting and standing) - are all problematic.

Not happy this evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.