Denzil's occasional Blips

By denzilblount

Autumn ladybird

I had a tricky decision with my choice of Blip for today.  In the end I went for this one of a ladybird that was probably busy getting ready to bed down for the winter in my dried up bean plant.  My tidying up the garden disturbed him (I feel I should call him Gaston) somewhat.

I quite liked this image because of the bright red/orange ladybird, the circular wood grain on the fence post, and the out of focus areas.


My second choice image has been uploaded.  I like this image because my eldest and I had great fun trying to capture it.  Getting an image of my son shooting a garden gnome with a Nerf dart appeared to mainly involve me getting shot in the head repeatedly.  He assures me that he was aiming for the garden ornament, but I am not convinced (see extra image 2).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.