Capital adventures

By marchmont

'Birthday' Boys

It's a family tradition to be taken out for a meal on your birthday. I was in KL in May when #2 son turned 29 and in September when #3 son turned 28 so tonight, the day #1 d in l became 34 we went out to celebrate. Pretty last minute so only a popular Italian. Added bonus, we bumped into J and L on the bus on their way into town for a night out while my sis babysat. It was an enjoyable evening, on the measure that no one fell out or argued.

Earlier I swam, Skyped, Olivia waved back, and bought stuff for the garden in the about to close Homebase and my new favourite place.

I all also sewed and listened to a very interesting story on R4 about anti slavery, Scotland, the Free Church and the 'Give the Money Back' Campaign.

And, the clocks having gone back I turned th ed ged, with #3 son's help.

Think its been a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.